Compare · Pricing
Directory submission pricing compared
Directory submission services fill in directory forms for you. Most sell packages of roughly 30, 60 or 100+ directories, but the price for the same count varies a lot, and so does how the work is done: by hand or by script, in two days or over a month.
This page lists 12 services by package size, with how each one submits, how long it takes and what you get back. All prices are one-time unless marked otherwise.
Prices checked on . Prices change often and several vendors run launch discounts, so check the vendor’s own page before you buy.
What matters when you compare directory submission services
Manual or automated
Some services submit by hand, one form at a time; others use scripts or AI agents. Automated submission is faster and cheaper (Submitator quotes 24–48 hours). Manual submission takes longer, but a person handles each form and picks the category.
Delivery time
Delivery ranges from 24–48 hours (automated) through 4–7 days (most manual services) to 14 working days or a month. Directories then review listings on their own schedule, so links keep arriving after delivery.
The report
A submission sheet tells you where the service submitted. A live-link report tells you which listings actually went live, with the URL. Ask for a sample before you pay.
Count, relevance and guarantees
A bigger count isn't better if the directories don't fit your niche. Treat DR guarantees and claims with care: Domain Rating is a third-party metric that Google doesn't use. Also check whether paid listings are included, discounted or extra.
Directory submission prices by package size
One-time, in USD, grouped by roughly how many directories the package covers. A dash means the service doesn't sell a package of that size.
Disclosure: LaunchRanked is ours. It’s the highlighted row, listed first so you can find it. Every other row comes from that vendor’s own pricing page, linked in the row.
- Confirmedon the live pricing page
- Partly confirmedsome figures in the row couldn’t be confirmed
- Not confirmedcouldn’t be confirmed on the page
| Service | ~30 | ~60 | 100+ | How and how fast | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| LaunchRankedDirectory submission plans | $79Starter, 30+ | $119Pro, 60+ | $159Max, 100+ | By hand, matched to your niche · 5–7 business days · live-link report (CSV) · paid listings optional, at cost | Ours |
| ScrollLaunchSource: scrolllaunch.com/pricing (opens in a new tab) | $9930+ | $14960+ | $199100+ | Manual · report of every live link | Confirmed |
| LaunchDirectoriesSource: launchdirectories.com/submit (opens in a new tab) | $9930+ (shown reduced from $149) | $14960+ (shown reduced from $199) | $199100+ (shown reduced from $249) | Manual · 4–6 days on average · paid launches on select partner directories included · detailed report | Confirmed |
| CodeHypeSource: codehype.ai/pricing (opens in a new tab) | $4920+ | $9960+ | $149100+ | Manual · live-link report | Confirmed |
| BacklinkBotSource: backlinkbot.ai/directory-submission-service (opens in a new tab) | — | — | $99100; $167 for 200, $357 for 300 | By hand · most within 5–7 business days · report of every live listing · discounts on paid listings | Confirmed |
| Submit BroSource: submitbro.com (opens in a new tab) | $4930 (shown reduced from $79) | $9970 (shown reduced from $299) | — | AI agents, robots and humans · usually 5–7 days · submission sheet · prices rise by batch ($49, $99, $199, then $299 final) | Partly confirmed |
| SubmitatorSource: submitator.com (opens in a new tab) | $29 | $49 | $79 | Automated (scripts) · 24–48 hours | Confirmed |
| UneedSource: uneed.best/pricing (opens in a new tab) | — | — | $249100+ | Auto-submit · delivery not stated | Confirmed |
| TinyLaunchSource: tinylaunch.com/pricing (opens in a new tab) | — | — | $279110 directories | Submission report · delivery not stated | Confirmed |
| ListingBottSource: listingbott.com (opens in a new tab) | — | — | $499100 listings; also $99/mo for 20 a month | AI plus humans pick from 10k+ sites, you approve · submitted over about a month · DR 0→15 in 2 months or a refund | Confirmed |
| OutrankSource: outrank.so/pricing (opens in a new tab) | — | — | $500Add-on to its AI SEO plan | Delivery not stated | Confirmed |
| GetMoreBacklinksSource: getmorebacklinks.org (opens in a new tab) | — | — | $379100 submissions; up to $779 for 200. $127 also mentioned on its homepage | New orders paused14 working days · audits and proof screenshots (paused as of 25 Sep 2026) | Partly confirmed |
Scroll the table sideways to see every column.
- "Shown reduced from" means the page showed a higher struck-through price; the main figure is what it charged on the day.
- CodeHype's smallest package is 20+ directories and Submit Bro's larger one is 70, so they sit in the nearest column.
Prices checked on . Prices change often and several vendors run launch discounts, so check the vendor’s own page before you buy.
Where LaunchRanked fits
LaunchRanked's directory submission comes in three sizes: $79 (30+), $119 (60+), $159 (100+), one-time. A person submits by hand to directories matched to your niche, within 5–7 business days, and you get a CSV with every live link. Paid directory listings are an optional add-on charged at cost.
It isn't the cheapest: CodeHype, BacklinkBot and Submitator all charge less for 100+ directories. And we don't promise a DR number, because DR is a third-party estimate.
Frequently asked questions
How much does a directory submission service cost?
For a package of about 100 directories, prices in this table run from $79 (Submitator, automated) to $499–500 (ListingBott, Outrank). Most manual services charge $99–199 for 100+; LaunchRanked's 100+ tier is $159. Prices checked on 25 September 2026.
Is manual directory submission better than automated?
It's slower and costs more, but a person handles each form and chooses the category. Automated services are faster (24–48 hours at Submitator) and cheaper. Whichever you choose, compare the directory lists and ask which listings went live.
What should a directory submission report include?
Every directory, its status and the live URL of your listing once it's published. A sheet that only says "submitted" doesn't tell you which links you actually got.
Should I trust a DR guarantee?
Treat it with care. Domain Rating is a third-party estimate that Google doesn't use, and it moves for many reasons. The live links, and whether the directories fit your niche, matter more.
Sources we checked
Each vendor’s own pricing page, read on . Prices and terms change, so check before you buy.
- scrolllaunch.com/pricing
- launchdirectories.com/submit
- codehype.ai/pricing
- backlinkbot.ai/directory-submission-service
- submitbro.com
- submitator.com
- uneed.best/pricing
- tinylaunch.com/pricing
- listingbott.com
- outrank.so/pricing
- getmorebacklinks.org
Submit Bro and GetMoreBacklinks are marked partly confirmed: not every figure in those rows could be confirmed on the live page. Submit Bro's prices rise by batch, and GetMoreBacklinks had paused new orders and showed two different prices, so check both before ordering.
Related comparisons
- LaunchRanked vs LaunchDirectories
- LaunchRanked vs ListingBott
- LaunchRanked vs BacklinkBot
- LaunchRanked vs Submit Bro
- LaunchRanked vs GetMoreBacklinks
- LaunchDirectories vs ListingBott
- BacklinkBot vs ListingBott
- BacklinkBot vs LaunchDirectories
- Submit Bro vs GetMoreBacklinks
- Best directory submission services
- Free directory database